Dave Matthews Band - Dancing Nancies

"I’m so tired of life
Such a shame to throw it all away
The images grow darker still
Could I have been anyone other than me?
Then I
Look up at the sky
My mouth is open wide, like and taste
What’s the use in worrying, what’s the use in hurrying
Turn turn we almost become dizzy
I am who I am who I am well who am I
Requesting some enlightenment
Could I have been anyone other than me?
And then I’ll
Sing and dance and I’ll play for you tonight
The thrill of it all
Dark clouds may hang on me sometimes
But I’ll work it out"

In den USA gehört. Dave Matthews, ständig und überall. Ich habe bis heute keine Ahnung, wie er es schafft, solch großartige Texte entstehen zu lassen. Da ist jeder Song eine wunderschöne Welt für sich. "Pick me up love, every day." oder eben (wie schon mal gebloggt):

"Oh I watch you there through the window
and I stare,
that you wear nothing
but you wear it so well."
favicon

Trackback URL:
https://dreisamblog.twoday.net/stories/1181209/modTrackback

caliente_in_berlin - 23. Nov, 13:30

am Thema vorbei
Genua wird wohl doch nicht bei mir gepostet. Die Bilder wirken irgendwie nicht in klein :-(

dreisamblog

...Hula, Du und Ich.

read on @Fooligan & @2punk0

Aktuelle Beiträge

@Kellogs, da kann ich...
@Kellogs, da kann ich dir voll und ganz zustimmen bei...
Rafael (Gast) - 2. Aug, 08:16
Great
Thank you for your valuable information.Today I found...
Tanvi (Gast) - 7. Feb, 07:14
Das weiß ich inzwischen...
Das weiß ich inzwischen auch (erst jetzt, leider..)...naja...nie...
Ulrike (Gast) - 12. Aug, 09:12


Image hosting by Photobucket
Image hosting by Photobucket Get Firefox! Image hosted by Photobucket.com Image hosted by Photobucket.com

 Subscribe in a reader

powered by Antville powered by Helma


Creative Commons License

xml version of this page

twoday.net AGB

*le rêve de la neige
*note de désir
*une énumérerait

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6958 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Aug, 08:16

Back then...
Denkversuche
Fremdgehen
Im Netz gefangen
Insideout
Karma under my pillow
Karmacoma
Kleine Flauten
My OST
Prost!
Schau
Shuffled impressions
Spielplatz
Spurrillen
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren